Workouts

Winter Shape Up 2015 – Week 1

For the past few months, (pretty much since winter hit) I have found myself sinking deeper and deeper into an un-happy-with-myself-and-how-I-look rut. I have been battling what seems to be a constant struggle with trying to incorporated some sort of fitness into my life since officially becoming a working mom last May. And unfortunately my struggle became even worse when the time changed and the weather got cold. The lack of movement on my part has added some unwanted flab to my already flabby mommy-tummy and finally I’ve found the motivation to turn things around.

The other day I came across a post on The Fitnessista announcing her new Winter Shape Up 2015 30-day program! Gina has partnered with Anne from fANNEtastic Food to put together a wicked 30-day program that includes workouts and meal plans! These girls have essentially done the prep and all you have to do is execute the plan!

The moment I saw the post I knew I was going to take on this challenge. It’s going to sound corny, but I felt like I was meant to come across the post. My initial attempt at fitness in 2015 had already been a fail, but I also didn’t really have any accountability..no one else out there to really push me. And I must say, trying to get fit as a working mom is a MILLION times harder than it was 3 years ago when I crushed Jillian Michaels’ 30-Day Shred and Ripped in 30. These days, it’s so much easier to sleep in as long as possible (because I am ALWAYS tired, and have been since Amy was born!!) and it’s also so much easier just to relax and vege on the couch when Amy goes to bed. I’ve been needing a little more motivation..something or someone to help push me through..I think I’ve found it!

So week 1 began today. Here is my “BEFORE” shot…gulp..

image

I’ve made the most in-depth meal plan I have ever done..

image

And my alarm is now set for 5:40 instead of 6:00..

image

I actually jumped out of bed yesterday morning when my alarm went off and completely rocked workout #1! Today, I may have slept through my alarm (oops!), BUT I still got up early enough to complete workout #2!

image

It’s going to be a long and hard 30 days, but I am determined. It is time to make the change so that I can be the fit/healthy mom that I’ve always wanted to be.

2 thoughts on “Winter Shape Up 2015 – Week 1

  1. Way to go Laura! I have no doubt that you will make all your goals happen and your body will absolutely bounce back and remember how strong it was.
    I’m starting new goals too in the same way, we can encourage each other!

Leave a Reply

