Life

Hello 2015

Happy New Year!! (better late than never, right? 😉 )

I’ve been meaning to make this post for well about a week now but have been suffering from a serious case of writer’s block.

image

With this new year, I am attempting to turn a new leaf with some actual goals, or resolutions perhaps? I’ve never really been one to take part in the ol’ New Year’s Resolution thing, but the start of a new year just really seems like a good starting point for trying new things.

Organization

Life these days can seem a little hectic at the best of times with me working full-time, Chris being in school full-time and Amy being her crazy busy self. It tends to feel like we live in a little bowl of chaos most days and I’ve made it a goal to change that in 2015. On the path to a more organized life, I actually bought myself a daily planner – paper pages and all!

image

With so much electronics in my life, I thought it would be nice to actually have something that I can write in. Hopefully I am able to keep up with it!

Fitness

Fitness is something that I’ve had a hard time keeping up with since having Amy. When I was on maternity leave, the constant walking helped to keep me on the fitter side, but unfortunately I’ve had to lose out on those daily walks since going back to work full-time. Juggling the full-time working-mom life has made trying to get fit a very difficult feat. I’ve been trying to figure out how to re-introduce fitness into my schedule for months now and think I just might have finally figured something out… more to come on that! 😉

Read

I honestly can’t remember the last book I read, so I really want to change that in 2015. As much as I love vegging out in front of the TV after a long day, I really want to start taking maybe one evening a week to start reading again. Or maybe I should just start going up to bed a little earlier for some reading time? I watched 12 Years A Slave last month and promptly purchased the Kindle version of the original book. My first goal is to finish that one by February. A book a month is doable right?

Saving

In 2016 Chris and I will be celebrating our 5th wedding anniversary (wowee!) and we always said that we’d return to the location of our wedding for our 5th…. So that means we need to start saving now!

image

I’ve been seeing these weekly saving charts for years now and have decided to give this one a shot. If I am successful, the savings would cover about half of our trip – YAY!!

Couple Time

I’d be lying if I didn’t say that marriage has been hard work since Amy was born. With the arrival of little Amy, our life as a couple had been flipped upside down. It’s been hard work trying to etch out ‘couple time’ and although we’ve been doing pretty well with this in the last little while, it is a goal to have even more ‘couple time’ in 2015. Amy’s got until her 2nd birthday (so 4 more months) until she’s banned from my boobs (I still nurse her first thing in the morning and at bed time) and I couldn’t be more excited for the opportunity to actually go out for a dinner/movie date without having to worry about nursing her before bed!

There are more things that I could list out as goals, but I don’t want to overwhelm myself and add too much to my already busy plate. With that being said, I’ve already written myself a reminder in my day planner to follow-up on this list 6 months from now. I’m looking forward to seeing what kind of progress I am able to make!

Leave a Reply

