Giveaway / Workouts

Getting Fit With Best Buy + $100 Gift Card Giveaway

Since becoming a mom, I have learned to understand now more than ever how precious time can be and how HARD it can be to try and find the time to work out and stay fit.  Being that I am naturally shy and self-conscious, I’ve never been one to go to an actual gym to work out.  Working out at home has always been my go-to option and realistically now that I am a working mom, it really is my only option.

To be 100% honest with you, I’ve actually really been struggling to find the time and energy to work out since I started back at work full time.  —Fellow working moms, I now HEAR YOU! It really is NOT an excuse! Some days, there really is NO TIME!— Thankfully, the wonderful people at Best Buy Canada gave me the kick in the butt that I needed to dig deep and find the time to work on myself in the midst of all the craziness of my life.

Yes, I said that — BEST BUY

When the folks at Best Buy contacted me, my first thought was “What does Best Buy have to do with working out?” Little did I know, they have recently added a new VIVA line to their online offering which includes a variety of health & wellness products!

Along with the release of the VIVA line, Best Buy Canada has partnered up with Canadian trainer, former CFL-er, and TV personality (Last 10 Pounds Bootcamp/Bulging Brides) Tommy Europe to help showcase some of the fitness products now available on bestbuy.ca.  Tommy has put together some great little training videos for Best Buy’s YouTube page such as the one below.

The awesome people at Best Buy provided me with a plyobox and a set of push up bars to test in conjunction with Tommy’s training video. **You can purchase both on Best Buy’s site – here and here!** I have always wanted to try jumping onto a plyobox, but to be 100% honest, when you actually have one in front of you, making that jump really is TERRIFYING!  I have yet to make the attempt with the box I received, but in my defense, it’s REALLY tall (it goes half way up my thighs!). I am DETERMINED to make it a goal to tackle it though.  In the meantime, I’ve managed to make use of the box in other ways.  One of my favourite ways to use both the box and the pushup bars together is for my own version of a modified burpee!

burpees

If you’re wanting to change things up in your at-home work out routine, I definitely recommend taking a look at the VIVA line and grabbing either of these products, or one of their many other offerings.  And hey, to you fellow moms out there, they also help to provide entertainment for a 15 month old….just saying’! 😉

amypushup

Now it’s time for the fun part!

In honour of the new VIVA line, Best Buy Canada is offering a $100 gift card to a My Pink Thumb reader!

How amazing is that!?

*The giveaway is now CLOSED*

*Open to CANADIAN residents only*

Congrats Anne Taylor!

Although this post has been sponsored by Best Buy Canada, all opinions and views are my very own.

60 thoughts on “Getting Fit With Best Buy + $100 Gift Card Giveaway

  1. I would totally pick up some kettle bells and a yoga mat!!! Will be very impressed if you can jump onto that box!!! 🙂

  2. That box looks terrifying! Good on ya for getting workouts in where you can. I totally sympathize! I think I’m supposed to comment on what I’d get from best buy’s viva line and it would probably be something for Charlotte 🙂

  3. Also being a new mom, I know it’s hard to find things that I can do while still entertaining an infant. I’d use the gift card to buy a new yoga mat for mommy and me Pilates, and an exercise ball that I can use with my little girl to roll around.

  4. I’d buy some vitamins for sure and some free weights. I love that Best Buy is doing this now – how fantastic!! I will definitely have to take a look as I’m on a journey to get back in shape too!

  5. I would buy some vitamins and free weights. I love that Best Buy is doing this now!! I’ll have to check out the whole line because I am on a journey too get back in shape too!

  6. From the viva line, I would definitely be getting the Ecko 15.6″ Laptop Backpack – Blue Camouflage , and its on sale!!

  7. id pick up High Sierra 14.5″ Backpack (53646-0816) – Royal Cobalt / Black / Chartreuse would be great for day hikes.

  8. A backpack fits my style; I don’t carry a purse and mostly women’s clothing does not offer enough pockets. I like the World Famous Sales 21″ Vintage Backpack (1006-OD) – Olive. Lots of room and lots of pockets.

  9. Crazy that Best Buy offers workout gear! I would totally pick up that medium weight lifting belt they have on sale right now for $19.98, the GoFit 12″ Plyobox that’s on sale for $55.99 and some protein supplements!

Leave a Reply

