Baby / Family / Life

Oh, I Have Missed You!

Oh hi there world! Remember me?
You didn’t think I’d stay away forever, did you?
At the end of 2013, when I realized that my maternity leave was quickly disappearing, I chose to take a few step backs and focus on enjoying my little family to the fullest.  Now that I am 2 months into my new life as a “working mom”, I am finding myself ready to start re-introducing activities that I loved to do pre-Amy in hopes that I can achieve a new happy balance.  Blogging is one of those things that I loved to do, so I am making a point to re-introduce blogging time into my life once again. 🙂
If you haven’t been following me on Instagram, you might be wondering what we’ve been up to so far in 2014, so here are some highlights!

Amy has turned ONE!!!

Seriously, where did the time go?! I honestly can’t even picture her as a teeny baby anymore.
amy1year
She has proved to be such an amazing little girl (although I’m sure every parent says that).  As expected, I can’t even picture life before her, or imagine it without her.  She has just fit into our little ‘family’ so perfectly and continues to amaze us every day with her unique and fun little personality.

I went back to work and Amy started daycare. *sniff*

10294256_10100887065890849_3792728100825492307_n
I would like to say that I’ve adjusted well to coming back to work after my year off, and overall I really have. BUT, I still find it VERY difficult being away from my little one during the day.  Thankfully I was able to adjust my hours so that I can get a litle bit of extra time with her in the evenings, but that’s still not enough for me. Unfortunately, we need $ to live, so for now, c’est la vie.  The plus side about this situation is that Amy adjusted VERY well.  We do get tears some mornings when I drop her off, but she gets over it pretty quickly and has a blast. Ever since doing sleep training with her in the fall, we have been blessed with an AMAZING sleeper.  She takes 2 regular naps a day and has been sleeping all night long literally since she turned one. My biggest fear when I went back to work was that her sleep would suffer.  Thankfully she really only had one or two rough days and then settled in with no major problems. This girl loves her sleep just like her momma! 😉

I opened up LuaLiz Design!

iusb_760x100_13696402_1l9h

As Amy’s birthday was approaching, I realized that I really wanted to make her a chalkboard printable filled with some fun stats just to keep as a little memento.  Since I had so much fun making hers, I thought I would try my hand at selling custom prints on Etsy!  The shop has been doing really well so far and I am having a blast! If you know of anyone who might be looking for a custom chalkboard birthday print, please send them my way! 🙂
Obviously, much more has happened since December, but I’d be typing forever if I were to go into that much detail. All that really matters now is that I am back and I am so excited about the new things that I hope to bring to this blog in the future. Thank you for reading! 🙂
Leave a Reply

