Baby / Family / Life

My Pregnancy: 29 Weeks

Hello blog world! Yes, I am still alive! 😉  It’s been a busy/tiring/draining week so that’s why you haven’t heard from me since last week’s update. I’m back now though!

Here we are – the last week of the 20’s… CRAAAAAAZY!

29

What Baby Is Up To:

“Your baby now weighs around 2.5 pounds / 1.1 kilograms and measures about 15 inches / 38 centimetres from head to toe.  Her head is getting bigger, and brain growth is very rapid at this time. Nearly all babies react to sound by 30 weeks.Your baby’s nutritional needs reach their peak during the third trimester. You’ll need plenty of protein, vitamin C, folic acid, iron, and calcium (about 200 milligrams is deposited in your baby’s skeleton every day), so eat foods rich in these nutrients. The skeleton hardens even more and the brain, muscles, and lungs continue to mature.” From Baby Center

 

How I Am Feeling:

Still feeling tired most of the time .. I think this symptom might be back and here to stay for quite a long time now so I’m trying to get used to it. 😉  Not as much heartburn in the past week (of course it’s because I actually bought a big bottle of Tums), but I’m not complaining.  I tend to be really sore in my lower back and my right hip at the end of the day..every day now.  But the pain is definitely worse if I over-do it during the day now. The uncomfortable chair that I have to sit on at work doesn’t help either, so I do try to get up for little walks around as often as I can.  Crappy symptoms aside though, mentally I’m feeling great.  Still loving being pregnant and communicating with the little one in my tummy.  I’m trying to enjoy it as much as I can knowing that she won’t be all cozy inside me for too much longer!
 

How My Body Is Changing:

It’s hard for me to notice much of a major change in my belly in the past week, but I definitely can NOT see my toes anymore without bending a bit. Shaving my legs is starting to get HARD!! LOL  I have been noticing a little change in my face weight-wise which I’m not a fan of, but obviously I expected that going into this journey. It’s only temporary and the gain is for a good cause, so I’ll just roll with it! 🙂
28to29a
28to29b
And here’s what happened in the last 5 weeks!!!
24to29
 

Weekly Stats:

Weight Gained: 1 lb in the past week, making it 19.2 lbs so far — (starting = 122.8 lbs/current = 142 lbs) 
 
Food Cravings: At this point, I can say my main cravings have been ice cream and spinach salad specifically with a vinaigrette that I make with diijon mustard, red wine vinegar and olive oil.  I try to limit my ice cream intake, but I literally have a massive bowl of that salad every day with my supper and it tastes AMAZING every time.
 
Food Likes/Dislikes: Still no change here. I’m eating pretty much anything/everything.
 
Baby Items Purchased This Week: Hmm… I don’t think we really bought anything for baby this past week!
 
Clothes For Me: No clothes purchases for me either (I’m pretty good in this department until it starts getting warmer out).  Still living in my leggings with no shame! 😉
 
Workouts/Activity This Week: Aside from shovelling once or twice, I didn’t have any set workout this week. It was a rough work for me though as it was inventory at my work.. meaning I worked from 8am-9pm on Friday night and then again on Saturday from 8am-12:15pm. Yuck!!  I did do a lot of walking at work Saturday though, and was pretty busy Sunday with my million trips up and down the stairs, so at least I was ACTIVE.
 
Sleep: I don’t think I remember what a good night’s sleep feels like anymore. 😉  Still tossing and turning a lot and even woke up to pee twice a few nights this past week. Boo urns!
 
Movements: I am carrying quite the squirmy little worm and I LOVE it!!! I like to call her my little alien sometimes because of the crazy movements that I see and feel in my tummy.  She’s even starting to get big enough for me to feel what I think might be feet, or knees, or elbows.. LOL  Last night there were several times where I’d feel something hard poking out that would disappear when I pushed on them.. only to return a few seconds later. hehe This is definitely the FUN part of pregnancy.
 
Appointments: No appointment this past week.  Thursday is the next one!
 
Prenatal Classes: We are officially registered for Lamaze classes!  We are taking part in a series of classes that will be held Sunday mornings throughout April. So April 7 will be our first one! 🙂
 
Nursery Progress: We built some furniture Sunday!!! Post to come tomorrow to show what we’ve been up to. 🙂
6 thoughts on “My Pregnancy: 29 Weeks

    • ooo I hope that happens for me too!! Thankfully the time change happens this weekend as well, so maybe the extra daylight after work will help with my energy level as well.

Leave a Reply

