Thoughts Of The Day

Thoughts Of The Day 01/09/13

thoughts

– My baby loves clementines. I swear she starts partying in my tummy every single time I eat one. It’s awesome.

– I never set any New Year’s resolutions simply because I don’t really know where this year is going to bring me with becoming a mom and all. BUT, now that I’m at a feeling great stage in my pregnancy, I have set a goal to really get my butt working out more.  I told myself to aim for 3-4 a week, but secretly I’m really hoping to try for at least 5 if I can. I’m going to try biking tonight and am looking forward to it! 🙂

– The weekend before last, my neighbour and I got sucked into …. I can’t believe I’m going to say this…. the world of Honey Boo Boo. O M G. It’s SOOOO bad that it’s good!  We were in such shock and SO grossed out while watching, but we couldn’t turn it off!!! Needless to say, we both watched the new episode that was on this past Sunday.

– Last night I watched the first episode of the new season of The Biggest Loser that I had PVR’d. I am SOOOO happy that Jillian is back.  It should be no surprise that I am a HUGE fan of hers, so I’m really happy to get to watch her again on the show.  They’re also helping out 3 kids on the show this year which is great!

– Now that we know that the baby is a SHE, I’ve started adding items to my Wishpot gift registry, but I’m starting to get stumped! I don’t really have much on there, but I don’t really know what I need!! To you moms: were you gifted any baby items that you didn’t know you wanted, but LOVED and used all the time??

10 thoughts on “Thoughts Of The Day 01/09/13

  1. I totally know what you mean about the gift registry! I wandered around so clueless just scanning things because I wasn’t sure if I would need them or not. Breast pads…sure why not? Five different brands of bottles…don’t mind if I do! LOL — I feel like this part is the hardest for us new moms because we don’t know what works, or even half the crap we actually need. Figure it out as you go I guess! Good luck on your fitness goal! And just do what feels good. I set my workout goal of 3x week and some weeks I totally surpass it and others I don’t even get off the couch. I keep motivating myself by telling myself that working out now will make labor and afterwards sooooo much easier. When I think about the days when I can run again, and do normal crossfit workouts I get happy.

      • Omg — that is an awesome idea! Like for after the baby is born? I would be ALL about it! I’m hoping to jump back into crossfit as soon as I’m cleared. And I have my eyes set on a marathon in Feb 2014 –eek!

      • Yeah, exactly!! I’m a HUGE fan of Jillian Michaels’ dvds and had great success with her 30 Day Shred and Ripped in 30 this time last year. She has her own 90 day plan now (like Turbofire, Insanity, P90X, etc.) called Body Revolution. I’d LOVE to try it next summer after the baby is born!

  2. you will need to add all the basics:
    bedding
    excersaucer
    swing or bouncy chair (or both like me lol)
    high chair
    crib/dresser/change table
    stroller
    car seat
    baby monitor (i HIGHLY recommend Angel Care – it beeps if there is no movement – ie breathing – for 20 seconds)
    baby gates
    playpen
    baby bathtub
    potty
    gift cards

    i wouldn’t bother with blankets, toys or clothes, etc you will get tons of those whether you want them or not!!

    people may pitch in for the bigger gifts as a group so don’t be shy to ask!

  3. Small mason jars for storing/freezing baby food.
    A toddler car seat (seek out something whose height limit is more than 42″).
    Wipes and diapers.
    A sling of some kind for babywearing.
    Even if you plan to breastfeed, get and use bottles (with breast milk). You will be thankful/grateful you did!
    The book “Oh the Places You’ll Go” by Dr Seuss. It will be the only parenting book you’ll ever need!

Leave a Reply

