Life

2012 Top 5

I can’t believe that I am sitting here and it’s December 31, 2012 already.  Yet another year has come and gone and we’re on the brink of what is going to be quite the life-changing year for Chris and I.  The year 2012 has been one filled with quite a few ups, and sadly one big down – but I want to keep things in a positive frame of mind and highlight some of my top 5 favorite posts/events of 2012.  This top 5 is a nice mix of some of My Pink Thumb’s most popular posts and some that I just hold near and dear to my heart.

2012 Top 5

5. Wordless Wednesday: Camp 30

28

The popularity of this post took me completely by surprise and was the center of attention on My Pink Thumb’s most popular day so far with 761 views on September 1!  It was really fun getting to explore Chris’ former high school grounds with my camera in hand.  I am no photographer by any means, but I had a lot of fun pretending that I was one at least for one day. 😉

 

4. Turkey & Quinoa Skillet Dish

12

I couldn’t make this list without including at least one post, now could I?!  This has to be one of the simplest recipes I have ever put together, but I will also say that it’s one of the best.  It is a staple in our meal plan that just doesn’t get old. If you haven’t made it yet – what are you waiting for???

3. Our 2012 Jamaican Vacation

ja29

At the end of January last year, Chris and I decided on a whim that we would make a trip to Jamaica again to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary.  We would have loved to go back to the Riu Negril where we were married, but found a deal for the Sunset Jamaica Grande in Ocho Rios that we couldn’t pass up.  We made our way to Ocho Rios the first week of March and had an incredible vacation that I’ll never ever forget.  Believe it or not, that was our very first trip just the 2 of us and it was fantastic.  We ate to our hearts’ content, relaxed by the pool and on the beach, visited downtown Ocho Rios and even did something neither of us had ever done – we went zip-lining!!! It was awesome and I can’t wait for the day that we get to go back to the island of Jamaica once again.

 

2. Ripped In 30 – Week 4 Recap + Before/After RESULTS

rippedin30beforeafterRight

Back in the beginning of December 2011, I decided to stop fretting over my health/chronic hives situation and turn my life around fitness-wise.  I worked my butt off and successfully lost just under 10lbs all while building some amazing muscle tone – all thanks to Jillian Michaels’ and combining her 30 Day Shred + Ripped In 30.  This final recap post is what brings the most viewers to My Pink Thumb bringing in a total of 16,345 views since I posted it back in February!! I will never forget what amazing things that my dedication to the Jillian Michaels workouts brought to my life/body and fully plan on trying out her newest program this summer after the baby is born!

 

1. Something BIG!

announcement2

This one obviously get’s to be number 1 in my list. 😉  I have had dreams of becoming a mom for as long as I can remember and felt so much joy/happiness/excitement/luck about getting the wonderful news and being able to share it with all of you.  I’ve been having a blast writing up my weekly pregnancy updates and look forward to being able to continue on with them in the new year.

_______________________________________________________

I hope that you had fun taking a brief look back at my 2012 with me and wish you and your family all the best in the new year!!

All the best from myself, Chris and the bump!! 😉

vintique_image

 

Leave a Reply

