Giveaway / Product Reviews

An Amazing Headband Review + A Giveaway!

*This giveaway is now closed. A big thank you goes out to everyone who entered!*

So here’s the deal.

I have a super small head with extremely thin hair and many little flyaways. Due to this, I have always had a hard time trying to find a great headband that actually stays put when I workout or even when out and about on a normal work day.  One of THE most ANNOYING things to happen mid-run or mid-workout would have to be the need to adjust a falling headband.  And, thanks to my many little flyaways, I can’t run or workout without one.  Over the years, I have tried so many different types of headbands, but have had no success.  The moment I think I find one that works out, it seems to stretch and start the eventual slip after only a few uses.

About a month or so ago, I came across a little Etsy shop called Melissa’s Knits Headbands and Other Accessories. It was at this point where I came across these headbands of which she claimed would not slip.  I was desperate for something that actually worked, so I made my purchase.

A week and a bit later, an envelope showed up to my door and my new headband arrived! I was excited to give it a shot.  I put the headband on right away and was amazed with the instant stick power.

My new headband quickly became a staple in my weekend wardrobe – I was hooked.

I had FINALLY found a headband that worked for my head and hair type and was itching to share it with the world!  After about a month or so of I began speaking to THE Melissa from Melissa’s Knits and she agreed to send me 3 additional headbands to test for the blog.

She makes 3 different thicknesses, so she sent me one of each.  They not only work, but they’re cute too! 😉

So now, you must be wondering, what IS IT about these headbands that make them stay put?!

FELT!

The felt makes the headbands SO extremely comfortable and it’s the magic that makes these suckers stay put!

Here, check it out!

This is what my hair looked like BEFORE running the Terry Fox 5K:

And here’s what it looked like AFTER running a 5K!!!

Aside from a mess in my pony tail, can you spot a difference in the front?! H-E-double-hockey-sticks NO! I’m telling you, these things DO NOT MOVE!!!

Here’s a side-by-side shot for easier comparison… It did NOT MOVE!!!

I just LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the black and gold bands for running and working out, while the nice skinny brown one makes a good choice for days that I’m just lounging around. Much like today as I am home sick.  It’s just what I need to keep my hair out of my eyes and stays place as I lay down and get up repeatedly.

Essentially what I really want to say is that Melissa’s headbands are AMAZING.  If you have had troubles in the past with finding a headband that actually stays in place, these are the ones for you. I SWEAR they DO NOT MOVE, and they’re extremely soft and comfortable.  Hey, I even wear the black one to work sometimes! 😉

GIVEAWAY

If you’re in need of a headband that doesn’t slip, like I was, this just might be your lucky day!!  Melissa from Melissa’s Knits, has graciously offered not 1, not 2, but 3 of her AMAZING non-slip headbands to one of My Pink Thumb’s lucky readers!!! My first giveaway! How exciting is that!!

HOW TO ENTER:

(Leave me a separate comment after you complete each requirement for up to 6 entries in total! That means you could possibly have 6 chances to win!!)

1. First “LIKE” Melissa’s Knits on Facebook

2. Follow @MelissasKnits on Twitter and leave me a comment saying that you did

3. “LIKE” My Pink Thumb on Facebook

4. Follow @MyPinkThumb on Twitter

5. Share this Giveaway on your Facebook or Twitter pages

BONUS: Tell me why you need these amazing non-slip headbands!

CONTEST RUNS Until THURSDAY, OCTOBER 4th at 11:59PM and I will post the winner next Friday morning!

The winner will be drawn using a random number generator.

GOOD LUCK!!!

39 thoughts on “An Amazing Headband Review + A Giveaway!

  1. And for the bonus… I’m getting a Michelle Williams-esque hair cut in 2 weeks and am going to start needing hair decorations to ensure I don’t look like a boy.

  2. Opps:) I completed all the requirements. Plus I left you a comment on facebook explaining why I need a headband. I’m keeping my fingers crossed

  3. and lastly … I, like you Laura also have fine hair with tons of little flyaways. I also have a large head LOL … and I can’t wear regular hard headbands as they are tight and give me a headache. BUT I love the look of a headband … so I would LOVE to try these out bc they seem like an excellent solution. Thanks to both of you for the great contest

  4. If you saw my hair you would know why I need these headbands, thick curly hair and is often out of control….I’m always looking for a great headband!

  5. Oh looks like I have to comment again to get my second entry.. lol.. ya not so great at reading the rules.. so here is my second comment.

Leave a Reply

