Life

Back From The Happiest Place

Why hello there!

It’s been a while since my last post, but I have good reason.

I was at DISNEY WORLD!!!! Oh yes, for the past 4 days, I was soaking up the HOT sun in Orlando with my incredible family! My parents decided to take my brothers, their wives, Chris and myself to Disney for an extra long weekend and we had a blast!

We stayed in a villa at the Animal Kingdom Lodge where we were so lucky to wake up looking at giraffe’s, zebras, and ostriches among others.

And in the short 2.5 days we actually had (when we weren’t travelling), we managed to see everything we wanted at Epcot, The Magic Kingdom and Disney’s Hollywood Studios. Although we still hoped to visit Animal Kingdom, 2.5 days of straight walking made us too tired to make it over.  Despite that fact though, we had an absolutely incredible long weekend filled with many smiles, laughs, great food and moments all while surrounded by the magic that is Disney World.

Oh and I also got to get a Dole Whip! Mmmmmm best treat ever!!!

Today is catch-up day so I’m keeping things short and sweet, but I will be back tomorrow with a rockin’ Disney-themed Wordless Wednesday post! 🙂

P.S. I am hosting my VERY FIRST GIVEAWAY here on My Pink Thumb this week.  Stay tuned!!

Leave a Reply

