Food/Recipes / Meal Plans

The Meal Plan Re-Vamped!: September 8-14

Lookey here! I have a meal plan for you all today!

With the all the changes going on with the blog over the last month, I have been forgetting to post my weekly meal plan only to remember partly through the week when days on the plan have already passed! I’m going to try my best to get this up early Saturday morning on a weekly basis from now on though as I know how much it can be a help when you’re stumped on what to make for supper.  I like to set a meal plan in advance simply to make things easier when I get home from work (since I’ll already know what to make), but it also really helps keep the weekly grocery bill down.  I like to look at all the weekly flyers first and then plan my meals around what we can get on sale, along with what we might already have in the freezer.

Going forward, I want to start doing things a little different when I post my meal plan.  In hopes that it might help some of you, I’m also going to link to recipes that I have already made and/or plan an upcoming post on a certain recipe for future reference.  I also want to start posting my weekly grocery list so that you can see how creative you can really be all while keeping prices down.  Also, one more thing – if you’re new to my blog, I’ll note here that my meal plans only really consist of suppers as Chris simply takes leftovers and/or sandwiches for lunch during the week, while I get to enjoy lunch with my mom. 🙂

Saturday

Out for supper for a friend’s B-day – Yay!

Sunday

Sweet Potato Chicken Chili

Monday

Teryaki Pork Salad on Brown Rice

Tuesday

Lemon Mushroom Chicken w/ Bok Choy on Barley

Wednesday

Turkey + Quinoa Skillet on Baby Spinach

Thursday

Pork Burgers + Spinach Salad

Friday

BBQ Chicken Leg/Thighs + Potatoes + Spinach Salad

Grocery List

*note: items not on our grocery list will be something that we already have on hand*

  • cold cuts
  • carrots
  • sweet potatoes
  • baby spinach
  • berries
  • apples
  • lemon
  • bok choy
  • green onion
  • bread
  • english muffins
  • tomato paste
  • mushrooms
  • diced tomatoes x 2
  • black beans
  • BBQ sauce
  • ground turkey
  • ground pork
  • salmon
  • milk
  • eggs
  • cottage cheese
  • cheese
  • PC Thin Crust Pizza
  • almonds
  • quinoa
  • crunchy snack for me (my current love is CheCha Puffs!)
  • chips for Chris
  • 4 pk Blue Menu breakfast sausages (we decided to get these for a treat because they were marked 30% off and weren’t too bad nutrition-wise)

Total Spent This Week = $63.91

2 thoughts on “The Meal Plan Re-Vamped!: September 8-14

  1. Laura, share you Sweet Potato chili with us! i wanna make one this week and am looking for a good recipe!

    meal plan looks yummy and healthY!

Leave a Reply

