Product Reviews

Burt’s Bees Revisited

Remember back at the end of February when I blogged about testing the new line of face products from Burt’s Bees?  If not, I will give you a quick refresher. 😉

Being a loyal Bzz Agent, I was selected to test a new sensitive skin line of Burt’s Bees facial products. The wonderful folks at BzzAgent sent me some cleanser and lotion to try out and try out I have done!

For the past 5 weeks, I have been using the cleanser twice a day (morning & night) and the lotion once a day (before bed).  As I mentioned in my initial review, the only reason that I did not use the lotion in the morning was because it didn’t contain any SPF.  I am very adamant about not leaving the house unless I have some form of SPF on my face, so the lack of it in the lotion is sadly its downfall for me.

My Overall Impression

I just LOVE this product!!!! 😀

The cleanser goes on so smooth and once rinsed off, my face feels like silk.  In the 5 weeks that I’ve been using this line, (combined with my Aveeno lotion with SPF in the AM), my skin hasn’t looked better!  I can honestly say that my skin tone looks fantastic. It’s nice and clear.. and even!  In the past few weeks, I’ve even cut out some of the makeup that I have been using.  Most of the time on weekends, I don’t even bother with makeup now.  On workdays, I’m flying out the door with a hint of mascara and only a tiny touch of mineral powder on my nose and cheeks to hide a bit of natural redness.

The ONLY thing… and I really have to say ONLY thing that I don’t like about this product is the price tag.

At a retail price of $12.99, my heart breaks a little bit. 😦  Before getting this product to test, I was using mainly products from St Ives which I would spend maybe $3 on.  I am pretty frugal with everything and unfortunately am not sure if I’ll be up to forking out the $13 to get a new bottle.

In the meantime though, I will continue to enjoy it thoroughly.  With both Chris and myself using this product every day, we still have about 1/3 of the bottle left – after 5 weeks!

If I had to rate the cleanser on performance out of 10, it would hands down get a 10/10 for performance…. 

If I had to rate it on value, I would have to rate it 6/10… sadly… boo!

If I had to rate the lotion on performance out of 10, it would get a 7/10 and only because it doesn’t contain SPF….

If I had to rate the lotion on value, … eek! at $24.99 I would have to say 4/10….which is unfortunate.

Leave a Reply

