Workouts

Next Up – The Ripped In 30 Challenge


That’s right!  I’m definitely not going to stop with the 30-Day Shred.  I saw some great results with the shred and decided that I’m going to keep on going with Jillian by busting out her “Ripped In 30” program.  This dvd follows the same sort of format as the 30-Day Shred by way of her awesome 3-step system – 3 minute strength, 2 minutes cardio and 1 minute abs x 3 circuits.  The differences with this dvd, aside from new workouts, is that it runs about 5-10 minutes longer and she gives you 3 strengh moves to do in the 3 minutes (instead of 2) so that you’re doing an equal 30 seconds of each move. I completed day 2 this morning and I’m liking this method much more than on the shred when you’d be doing 1 strength move for a minute – it felt like forever! Jillian also gives you 4 levels on this one vs. 3 on the Shred. So instead of doing each level for 10 days, I will be doing each level for 6 before bumping up. I’m excited about more variety!

In terms of blogging, I’m going to do the same sort of thing for Ripped In 30 as I did for the shred by posting weekly updates which will include my run-downs of each day along with any weight changes.  Since each level is only a week, I’m going to do measurement updates after week 2 and after I complete the challenge. I’m really looking forward to seeing what I can get out of this one!

One more thing! Food!  Ripped In 30 also comes with a link to a meal plan designed by Jillian that you can follow for optimum results.  I’ve been doing really well with my meals and calories since I started using myfitnesspal, so I’m just going to keep on doing what I’m doing in terms of my food.

Time to rock it out!

Ripped in 30 Starting Measurements/Weight

upper arm = (left) 10.3″  (right) 10.3″

thigh = (left) 22.7″   (right) 22.7″

high waist (as in skinniest part) = 27.5″

low waist (right across the belly button) = 31.8″

hips = 36.5″

and, weight = 127.4

Level 1 update to come Monday!

Leave a Reply

