Food/Recipes

My Kitchen Is Smiling

..And just like that, my 2011 Christmas baking has finally begun.

Some of my favourite hours spent in the kitchen occur while baking sweet treats for the Christmas season.  One of the things I love about the holiday season is that I am able to make people smile via tasty treats that I create. I have fun in the kitchen and get to give to people while I’m at it.  It’s a win-win situation!

Now, just so everyone is clear – despite the fact that one of my main goals in life is to create and eat food that is wholesome and nutritious, I NEVER like to try and ‘healthify’ Christmas cookie recipes. 😉

Let’s take a look at exhibit A – the tray of goodies that I brought to my office last Christmas.

I will not be repeating any recipes this year, and…. well…. I can already tell you that this year’s tray will definitely trump last year’s. 😉 (if any of my coworkers are reading this, be prepared!!)

I began the baking tonight with a recipe posted by Mama Pea from “Peas And Thank You” – she actually posted this sucker today and I knew I had to jump right on it!!

Recipe #1 – No Bake Snowball Cookies

They were so simple to make and the TASTE!!! .. oh the TASTE!!! I may have eaten 1… or 2.. or maybe even 3! 😉

They are now wrapped up safely in the freezer waiting to be put on trays this coming Sunday.

Recipe #1 = success!

..the marathon to complete the rest begins Saturday.

Leave a Reply

