Home Projects / Life

What I’ve Been Up To

Well look at that, you get 2 posts today. ๐Ÿ˜‰ย  Being on holidays this week, I’m trying to spend minimal time on the computer. It just feels nice when used to sitting in front of the screen for 8 hrs a day, 5 days a week.

Anyway, I just thought I’d update you all as to what I’ve been up to the past few days.

This past weekend my brother and sister-in-law-to-be came down from Ottawa for the weekend and we headed into Toronto with my parents in tow. Our final destination?

I was actually able to forget about my hives for a few hours and it felt great. It was my second time at Medieval Times and although the show is corny, I LOVED IT!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Haven’t done too much the last couple days, but today while Chris works in the gardens (because I can’t be outside), I’ve been working on our bedroom.ย  We have big plans for this space and couldn’t be more excited for the end product.

Again, I was too excited to snap some before shots before I started painting. So… we’ll use this bed shot as our official before.

And well this is what our room looks like as of an hour ago… ๐Ÿ˜‰

All 4 walls were that teal colour, and we ended up buying the Behr paint & primer in one which my opinion of is — WOW!!!ย  One coat almost does it with white on teal!!!ย  I’m just going to do one light second coat this aft and those three walls will be all done.ย  As for the wall behind the bed.. well that’s going to be an accent wall in a special colour. ๐Ÿ˜‰ย  We also have plans to get rid of the carpet too (providing we can find the flooring we want) Excited!!!

Hives update:

Want to know how my hives are doing?? well here are some shots this morning…

They’re still going strong and even though I can get some relief with my prescription antihisthamines, nothing (aside from the prednisone) will really take them away…… is it bad that I want it to frost outside????

4 thoughts on “What I’ve Been Up To

  1. We did Medieval Times a few years ago, my daughter loved it!

    Okay have you figured out what is causing your hives? That must be so fustrating ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  2. Pingback: The Hives – One Year Later « My Pink Thumb

Leave a Reply

