Home Projects

Another DIY Teaser

What can I say?

To say the swelling in my face again this week scared me is quite the understatement. Considering it occured after me being outside riding, trying to carry on with my normal life, has made me a bit paranoid to spend any time outside until I get my tests done in hopes of figuring out what’s triggering this.

That being said, I’m getting hives every day again but thankfully not as angry and as many as before. So that means the meds I’m taking now are at least doing something.

A girl like me who thrives on riding, running, gardening and just being outdoors in the summer can only take so much sitting on the couch watching tv after work while being trapped inside. In order to avoid that, I seem to add something to my “want to DIY list” each and every day. 😉

My newest project?

This old dresser came from my grandma’s house and has been sitting in our garage for a couple of years now.

The other day my mom showed me a clip of the Nate Berkus show and I was instantly inspired!!!  I made a quick trip to Home Depot after work last night and then hauled this baby inside the moment I got home to get started!  It only needs one more coat of paint tonight so be prepared for a crazy awesome makeover this weekend!!! 🙂

p.s. Today is my last day of work before I’m off for 10 straight days! Hell’s ya! I couldn’t need it any more right now.

2 thoughts on “Another DIY Teaser

Leave a Reply

