Life

Here We Go Again

I was going to do a nice photo-packed post tonight with what I did on my weekend…. but something came up…

This photo was taken just moments ago 😦

Aside from waking up with a few hives on my face today, I actually had a good day.  So good that I went to ride Chelsea after work.  The ride was amazing and she was such a good girl.  As I was leaving the farm, I realized that I had a bit of a numb feeling in my upper lip.  20 minutes later when I got home, it looked like it does in the picture above.  Thankfully over the past hour and a half it hasn’t gotten worse.

Fingers crossed I don’t need to make another trip to the ER tonight….. 😦

5 thoughts on “Here We Go Again

  1. Laura: BENADRYL! Until you can get to the allergist, please, make sure you have benadryl on you at all times. This photo is similar to the start of my allergic reactions……and since it starts in the mouth area, is indicative of an anaphalactic reaction….which can cause air ways to close rather quickly. PLEASE, have benadryl with you at ALL times! (2-3 usually work quickly for me…….otherwise, it is a hospital visit for an antihistamine shot)

    Joanne (of Audrey & Joanne fame)

  2. Pingback: The Hives – One Year Later « My Pink Thumb

Leave a Reply

