Home Projects

My Newest DIY Home Project: A Teaser

With all this bad news lately surrounding my hives woes, I figure it’s about time for something a little more positive around here. 😉 (on day 2 of no hives thanks to the meds!! *knock on wood*)

Since sweat caused by my normal workouts have been irritating my hives, I’ve been pretty much stuck to being a bump on the log essentially trapped in my own home pretty much all summer so far.  There’s only so much tv watching and book reading a girl can do without going a bit crazy. So, with a little exploration into new-to-me blogs, I became inspired.

I’m not going to give all of the details until things really start going into motion. But, for now, I can tell you that this newest DIY home project involves this room:

Yes, that is our living room!

So what’s going to happen?

Well, let’s just say that (hopefully) within a few week’s time it will look much less hand-me-down-ish, and much more grown-up-married-couple-ish! 😉

Tonight I begin Step 1 which will involve this

and my beloved

It makes me so happy to finally be excited about something in midst of all of this stress that I’ve been under with my health-issues.

I can’t wait for this project to progress so that I can share some more! If my vision plays out how I see it in my mind, the end result will most definitely be worth the wait. 🙂

2 thoughts on “My Newest DIY Home Project: A Teaser

  1. I don’t think I’ve ever commented on your blog….but I’m happy to hear that you have something positive in your life! here’s to hoping that you find out what you’re allergic to and sending more positive thoughts your way 🙂

Leave a Reply

