Food/Recipes

A Friday Short

This past week, I’ve been completely obsessed with this perfectly cold summer breakfast:

Overnight oats mixed with peanut butter, banana and chocolate soft serve.

I made one big change to my overnight oats mixture that absolutely MAKES this dish.

CINNAMON!

In the overnight oats mix:

  • about 1/2 C oats
  • 2 tbsp ground flax
  • 1-2tsp of cinnamon
  • a splash of pure vanilla extract
  • enough skim milk to completely cover the above ingredients

I cover that mixture in the fridge for the night and ta-da! Nice and cold ready for breakfast the next morning.

I’ve eaten this breakfast 3 times this week! 🙂  On Tuesday and Wednesday I included strawberries into the mix, but with it being Friday, out fridge boasted some pretty slim pickings. (I even opened the last bag of milk this am! I’m thinking we just might have to hit up the store tonight!)

Exibit A:

With no berries in sight, I opted for a handful of walnuts instead.

I figured they would help give me a little more staying power for the morning as today is going to be a long and busy day! We start setting up the tables at the hall tonight!

Have a great Friday and wonderful weekend everyone! 🙂

Leave a Reply

