Gardening / Life

Long Weekend!!

You have no idea how excited I am for this upcoming long weekend.

2.5 hours to go!

The ever famous “May 2-4” weekend begins at 5pm and Chris and I have 0 commitments!  I just LOVE long weekends like that. We can do what we want, when we want. Ahhhhhhh 🙂

I started shoping for my flower and vegetable plants last night.  At lunch today I picked up some more herbs and some seeds —  and after work today, I hope to get the last of the flowers for my patio planters.  If all goes well, my back yard and garden should be looking SPECTACULAR by the end of tomorrow! 😉  I may be crazy, but I actually LOVE doing yard work and gardening. I get such an amazing sense of satisfaction when the work is done and it looks so good!

Aside from gardening this weekend, I hope to get a few runs in, along with a few rides on Chels.  Then RELAX!!!!!

Hope you all have an amzing three days! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Long Weekend!!

Leave a Reply

