Life

Still Alive

…barely 😉

Well that’s an overstatement but boy do I feel down in the dumps.

Monday night just after midnight, I was hit with the flu. It came out of nowhere and I spent the entire night being sick. My ‘bed’ was next to the toilet and it’s a night I’d just like to forget. I spent my Tuesday glued to the couch only getting up to relieve myself of flu symptoms. I think I ate only 10 crackers that day…

Yesterday after a full night’s sleep, I woke up actually feeling ok!  I scrambled up an egg and ate it with 2 pieces of toast.  I proceeded to go to work, but by the time I got there and my breakfast started to digest, I knew I made the wrong decision. By noon, I was on my way home and slept away the afternoon on my comfy couch.

I’m back at work today, but I’m still not better yet.  Breakfast was a bit better today — 1 scrambled egg, 1/2 a banana, 1 toast w/ raspberry jam + 1 toast w/ peanut butter.  Only managed to eat 1/2 my wrap for lunch though. I’ve been sipping gingerale, and ginger tea but still feel blech! 😦  Any tips on what to eat after getting the flu???

We leave for the wedding Tuesday night and I need to be better!!!

Sorry for the less-than-positive post. I just needed to vent. 😦

One thought on “Still Alive

  1. oh honey! i hope u feel better soon!
    that really sucks. rest up! orange juice, green tea and chicken broth works well. NOT all together…hahhahaha, but that is my secret to getting better.
    update us on how ur doing before u take off!
    *hugs*

Leave a Reply

