Food/Recipes / Wedding

I Suffer From Bride Brain

Hello. My name is Laura and I have what some might call a “bride brain”.

I only have 3 more weeks of work before we leave for our wedding and I now find myself at a point where I just simply can’t concentrate on anything that is not wedding-relate! It’s not that I’m stressed or anything, because I’m not. I’m just so darn excited!!! I have NEVER been on a trip before, and the fact that I’ll be going on this trip to marry the man of my dreams just makes it all that more exciting!!!

Anyway, with all that being said, sadly, my creative juices just aren’t flowing today. So I will leave you with some very drool-worthy pictures of my Saturday breakfast. It was a sweet potato oatmeal bake, inspired by Angela.

I’ve made quite a few of these oatmeal bakes over the past few weeks. It’s the perfect thing to make the night before and bake as you get ready for work.Ā  One casserole will feed me for 3-4 breakfasts! šŸ™‚

4 thoughts on “I Suffer From Bride Brain

  1. YAY 3 weeks! And I thought I had bride brain… lol I still have 3 months. Good luck getting through the next couple of weeks. And how freaking exciting!! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

