Life

The ABC’s Of Me

Good morning everyone!

I’m so behind in my blog reading and writing that I have some major catching up to do! I honestly don’t know where this weekend went! Lately it seems like the weeks crawl by so very slowly, but weekend are gone in a flash! It’s so not fair!   😉

My weekend was packed full of workouts which I can’t wait to tell you about… BUT.. I forgot my camera at my parents’ house yesterday, so you’ll have to wait until later on today (or tomorrow) to hear about them. (I did complete my 4 mile long run though! The longest run I have done since my 10K race last May!!)

So for now, I give you the ABC’s of me. 😉

I saw this little ABC’s thing over on Ashley’s blog last week, and came across it again on Emily’s , so I thought it’s the perfect thing for a Monday morning post.

A. Age: 27

B. Bed size: Queen, which is perfect in my mind, yet Chris seems to think we need a king because I toss too much? Oh pishaw!

C. Chore you dislike: Dishes. I LOVE to cook, but hate the clean-up.

D. Dogs: No dog for me!  I would love to have one, but unfortunately our schedules just aren’t accomodating enough for a dog in our lives at the moment.

E. Essential start to your day:  A big breakfast for sure. I thought about saying a cup of coffee, but I really don’t ‘need’ it to start my day. I do need food though. On days when I am actually allowed to sleep in, it’s my stomach that wakes me up!

F. Favorite color:  Turquoise blue. I just LOVE it! No wonder it’s my wedding colour!

G. Gold or silver:  White gold and silver, for sure.

H. Height:  A measly 5 foot, 3 inches

I. Instruments you play(ed):  Piano when I was little. Recorder in grade 5. Started on the flute in grade 6. Alto saxophone in grade 7. Taught myself how to play the guitar during university.

J. Job title:  Project Coordinator (but wish it could be blogger/web designer…one day!)

K. Kids: None yet, but some day!

L. Live: In the small town of Bowmanville, Ontario. Would have never imagined I would end up here, but I love it.

M. Mom’s name:  Sheila

N. Nicknames:  ummm… Laura? My dad has always called me (and still does) squirt.

O. Overnight hospital stays:  When I was 20, Chelsea – my horse, accidentally kicked me in the face. My jaw was broken in 2 places. I was rushed to emergency where I had emergency surgery and spent the night. Not fun.

P. Pet peeves:  Bad drivers, slow walkers who like to take up an entire sidewalk (or asile)…

Q. Quote from a movie: …I am trying so hard to think of one but my mind is blanking! ??? I’ll have to re-visit this one.

R. Righty or lefty:  Righty

S. Siblings:  Joey (32), Chris (30)

T. Time you wake up:  Mon-Fri it’s 6:09. Saturday it’s usually 7:30. Sunday it’s 6:51.

U. Underwear:  Yes I wear underwear lol I’m not going to go into details on the blog though! 😉

V. Vegetables you dont’ like:  Swiss chard. I’ve tried it so many different ways and I just can’t stand the dirty flavour. I also dislike celery. I’ll cook with it, but you won’t see me grabbing a celery stick or anything.

W. What makes you run late:  Chris. LOL (sorry babe!!!) I’m actually normally a pretty punctual person. Chris on the other hand… well I’ll just stop right there. 😉

X. X-rays you’ve had:  Jaw after the kicking accident. My arm when I was a kid and fell on the ice. Teeth at the dentist. Knees when I was having issues during university.

Y. Yummy food you make:  See my recipe tab above!!

Z. Zoo animal favorites:  I love checking out the gorillas! I’ll never forget this one time when I had a ‘moment’ with a baby gorilla through the glass. We ‘touched hands’. It was priceless!

p.s. I am a big supporter of Operation Beautiful and everything it stands for, so please check out this video! LOVE it!

4 thoughts on “The ABC’s Of Me

  1. great post! and yay to your workouts!

    i also hate celery and the bf makes me late all the time! how is it that i can shower, blow dry and straighten my hair, get dressed and do my make up and still be faster than him? hnmmmmmm

Leave a Reply

