Food/Recipes

The One Where I Share A Little Piece of Heaven

If you are a chocolate-lover like me, you’re definitely going to want to read this one. 😉

The other day, Angela over at Oh She Glows, decided to share some links to some pretty great vegan recipes.  Among these links, I spotted something that set off the chocoholic part of me.

The words “single serve goey chocolate brownie” instantly woke my tastebuds up. I knew even before looking at the recipe that this was something I was going to have to make – ASAP.

And who is the genius behind this delectable little piece of heaven?? None other than Kierstan over at Life{and running}in Iowa. Go HERE NOW for the recipe!!!

I made two of these little ooey gooey brownies on Monday night for Chris and I. You see? I listened and knew right from the start that I wasn’t planning on sharing. 😉 Wow..mine so don’t look as yummy as Kierstan’s in the image above!

Despite the fact that I cooked them maybe a minute or two too long (they weren’t as gooey as I’d like), they were AMAZING!!!

I may, or may not be making another one tonight…for myself…with oat flour…just for fun. 😉

Running

So I decided to re-do week 2 of my half-marathon training program due to my mini set-back with the sore heels.  After taking the weekend off to heal my heels, it’s definitely not my new shoes.  I had an incredible 2 mile run last night (my fastest ever!! — click the daily mile pic on the right for more details) and I ran in my Lulu running socks.  I felt no pain during the run and no pain afterwards! Phew!!!  I guess I’m going to have to go shopping for a few more pairs!

2 thoughts on “The One Where I Share A Little Piece of Heaven

Leave a Reply

