Food/Recipes

Valentine’s Day Came Early

I’m just going to get right to it.  Chris was not even in the house a minute last night when his hands went right into his bag and pulled out a box.  He exclaimed “This is your valentine’s day gift and I can’t wait for Monday to give it to you, so open!”

He wanted me to open my gift early???

Umm…. OK!

I opened the box and out came….

Ta da!!

A turquoise casserole dish!!! 🙂

I know, I know… you might be thinking “why is she so excited about a casserole dish?”

Well, I actually saw this exact dish over at Angela’s blog Oh She Glows this past Monday.  Turquoise is my favourite colour, so I commented on her post right away asking where she got the dish.  I then sent the link to Chris with a comment something along the lines of “I want!” 😉  I didn’t think he’d actually get it for me!!! (thank you Angela for helping him out!!!)

🙂 🙂 🙂

I’m one happy girl!  Now I’m going to have to go and make something in it! Perhaps the same recipe Angela made?

I can’t wait for the day that we can finally afford to renovate our kitchen.  I plan to have one wall of open shelves where I will store this casserole, along with my red set and, when I have the $, the apple green Kitchen Aid mix master I have my eye on. It’s going to look amazing!!!

One thought on “Valentine’s Day Came Early

Leave a Reply

