Life

Winter Road Trip!!

Tonight Chris and I are heading out on a little winter weekend road trip!

Where to?

My hometown – that’s where!

All because…

My wedding dress is ready!!!!!!!! 😯

I brought my dress to Cornwall back in November for some much needed alterations – ie. removed the ginormous train that I rather not drag around on the beach – and it’s finally ready!  I’m super excited to try it on and see how it fits.  With the amount of fabric that was to come off, it should be so much lighter!! (I’m also hoping to have enough extra fabric to make a little cocktail dress!)

We’re going to be staying with my one grandma and have plans to visit with the other somtime tomorrow.

I also hope to have time to squeeze in a meal at my favourite Eastern Ontario resaturant –

*droooooooool*  St. Hubert is one thing I definitely miss about back home.  I can’t wait to get that tasty chicken in my belly!!! 😉

Hope you all have a fantastic weekend!

3 thoughts on “Winter Road Trip!!

Leave a Reply

