Life

Where Am I Living?

OK, who moved me to the Arctic?  Huh?!!

Who?!

For me to say “I HATE WINTER” would definitely be an understatement.

I can’t believe how cold it’s been the last few days!

Yesterday I had no choice but to venture out in the -22 temperatures! (I swear it was over -30 with the wind). Unfortunately for me, no matter what the temperature, horses still poop = Laura still has to go and clean it up.

So what is one to wear when heading out to work for a few hrs in -22?

Aren’t I stylin’? 😉

It’s all about the layers in these stupidly cold temperatures.  I wish I had the time to take pictures as I got ready, but I was running late.  Underneath the windproof ski pants, I had long johns, a pair of Chris’ super warm sweatpants and 3 pairs of socks. 😉 Underneath my coat, an undershirt, a long-sleeved thermal shirt and a hoody.

Despite the fact that I had little icicles on my eyelashes just from walking from my car into the barn, I was actually warm!

Now what does this all say for a girl who’s been fighting a cold?  Well, let’s just say, I was hoping that I’d be feeling better by now, but alas I am still sneezing like a mad woman and it’s driving me nuts.  I have a dentist appointment tomorrow night so hopefully I can actually breathe by then!

…it would also help if I could breathe so I could actually do some more yoga. (It’s not so fun when your head is all blocked up).

5 thoughts on “Where Am I Living?

  1. I am sooooooo with you! I am so angry in the winter and it’s winter for 9months where I live-what am I thinking? I’m still trying to figure it out. I told my fiance right after we get married (in may) that he’s applying out of state down south!

Leave a Reply

