Life

When You’re Feeling Down

So I woke up this morning with a scratchy throat.

Not good.

I’ve been eating really well and was totally bundled up when outside for our TWO shoveling session yesterday – so what gives?!

What’s done is done – sadly – so my mission for today is to take care of myself to the best of my abilities.

First on the list, a green (well purple) monster.

I started off by blending about 3/4C of frozen blueberries, 1/4C apple juice and 1 MacIntosh apple. Then I added about 2.5C of baby spinach and 1 banana.

I blended away, adding water when needed, and voila!

Just enough to fill a big glass for me…and a smaller one for Chris. 😉

Every time I drink some sort of green monster, I immediately feel rejuvenated. It’s so good to know something so delicious is literally chock full of necessary vitamins.

That wasn’t it for me today though.

Next up, a simple green tea to warm me up from the inside out. I cleaned the barn this morning and considering it’s -14 out there, I definitely needed the warm up.

Why hello Conan!

Now I sit, all bundled up on my couch..

..with one of my favourite furry friends. 😉

Aside from doing the laundry, I plan to stay put for the majority of the day.  Dinner is cooking away in the crock-pot, so bring it on lazy afternoon!

One thought on “When You’re Feeling Down

Leave a Reply

