Uncategorized

Mornings Like This

Mondays thru Friday mornings around here seem like a constant rush. It starts the moment we get out of bed, to when Chris rushes out the door shortly thereafter, to when I make and eat my breakfast and then I also rush out the door.  There’s never a moment to just sit, relax and reflect.  That is why Saturday morning is my favourite morning of the week.

Saturday is the only day where I don’t have any sort of immediate obligation.

Saturday I can get up when I want, come down stairs, make a coffee and just sit.

Some Saturdays just happen to be better than others, and today was one of those days.

We woke up to find yet another fresh blanket of snow on the ground.

It was almost as if this fresh snow acted as sort of a buffer for the busy world we live in.  Looking towards my back yard the stillness, quietness and peacefulness was so evident that I couldn’t help but smile.

It was one of those mornings that I love.

One of those mornings that make all the stress and rushing from the week no longer matter.

The coffee was pretty amazing too. 😉

2 thoughts on “Mornings Like This

  1. Glad to find another local blog. We also woke up to that cold white stuff, I have no love for snow, especially when you need to drive in it! Looking forward to reading your blog!

Leave a Reply

