Uncategorized

Goals For 2011

In lieu of official ‘New Years Resolutions’, I prefer to set goals for myself. Goals that are realistic and attainable. Goals that will make me feel proud when I can check them off.

So without further ado…

Personal Goals

  • continue to be kind to myself inside and out
  • do not stress on anything wedding-related, especially if it’s something out of my control
  • complete at-home projects that I started in 2010 and did not complete – ie. the basement & entertainment room
  • love this blog. Do not worry about quantity when it comes to posting, but think about quality. I will not consider myself a bad blogger if I can’t think of something to post every day.
  • declutter/simplify my life more using the motto “If I haven’t used it in over a year, I no longer NEED it in my life”
  • be the best wife I can possibly be – ahh! I can’t believe I’m actually going to become a wife this year!!
  • 

Health/Fitness Goals

  • do an at-home strength workout (such as Jillian Michaels’ 30-Day Shred) 2X a week
  • train properly for and run the SportingLife 10K for the second time (I hope to make this an annual tradition)
  • run the Durham 1/4 marathon July 23
  • run a half-marathon – target race Ajax Half Marathon in October
  • do some proper research on vitamins and make sure I’m taking everything I should be taking
  • try 1 new recipe a week
  • be even more adventurous/creative in my cooking

Those aren’t too ambitious right? 😉

I think I’m going to make these into a tab so that I can check things off as the year goes on.  I honestly don’t think I’ve ever found myself more excited at the beginning of a year for what’s to come!

Bring it on 2011! 🙂

Leave a Reply

