Uncategorized

The Weekend That Wasn't

Why is it that every time you have a lot of things planned on your ‘to-do’ list for the weekend it just doesn’t turn out?

(wow that was a winded sentence)

My #1 goal for this past weekend was to bake my little heart out and get 90% of my Christmas gift baking done and out of the way.

FAIL.

I got 3 recipes baked and one was even a mega fail because the oven temp/time listed on the recipe was wrong and one side of my banana chocolate chip biscotti got a little burnt.  😦 So sad.

By the time we finished with our grocery shopping and visiting with both sets of parents, I just didn’t have anything left in me to bake up a storm.

At least I managed to get out for what might be my last outdoor run of 2010 Saturday.  It was about 3-5 degrees C outside with no wind, rain or snow. I couldn’t not go for a run.

How’s this for an outfit? 😉

I was sporting some pretty snazzy turquoise mittens as well. Believe it or not, after running 3.12KM in 19 minutes, I was pretty hot!

Now my mission for the week = bake, bake, and bake some more!

One thought on “The Weekend That Wasn't

  1. ya my baking weekend didnt go as planned either. but oh well! still got some cookies!
    looove the outfit. i wish i got out there and ran this weekend too. it was very nice for december!

Leave a Reply

