Uncategorized

Reverb 10 – Days 1-3

Last year, throughout the month of December, I participated in The Best of 2009 Blog Challenge. I really enjoyed spending the month reflecting on the year before and thinking about what was to come.

With that being said, earlier in the week I tried finding out if there was going to be a best of 2010 challenge and finally I found it. 🙂

This year, it shall be Reverb 10.

Since I only just found it, I am a few days behind, so let the catching up commence! 😉

_________________________________

December 1 One Word.
Encapsulate the year 2010 in one word. Explain why you’re choosing that word. Now, imagine it’s one year from today, what would you like the word to be that captures 2011 for you?
(Author: Gwen Bell)

My one word for 2010 = LOVE

My reasoning for this should be fairly obvious considering this was the year I got engaged to and moved in with the man of my dreams. The year was definitely 100% filled with love.

Picturing myself sitting here one year from today and imagining what my word for 2011 would be is pretty tough. However, I think a good word for 2011 would be – EXCITEMENT. I will be getting married in 2011 and I think the year as a whole will be filled with excitement as we embark on our lives as newlyweds.

__________________________________________

December 2 Writing.
What do you do each day that doesn’t contribute to your writing — and can you eliminate it?
(Author: Leo Babauta)

Is it bad that I’m not really sure how to answer this one?  I guess I could say that I watch tv every night and that doesn’t exactly contribute to my writing. Can I eliminate it? No.  I use my time watching tv as an escape and stress reliever.

___________________________________

December 3 – Moment.
Pick one moment during which you felt most alive this year. Describe it in vivid detail (texture, smells, voices, noises, colors).
(Author: Ali Edwards)

I definitely felt most alive the moment C proposed. I remember that moment like it was yesterday. It was a cold morning because I remember wearing my blue hoody for the run. About 2km out is when C stopped and bent down complaining of something in his shoe. I was so annoyed and proceeded to run on the spot until the proposal began. I never felt so alive on the rest of that run.  It honestly seemed like the sun came out right at that moment as I remember it beating down on us as we made our way back to C’s parent’s house, but disappearing once we got inside. The excitement is something I can’t even put into words… the smile could not be wiped off of my face. Happy tears were shed as we shared the news with my future in-laws and I never felt happier. It is definitely a moment that I will never ever forget.

Leave a Reply

