Uncategorized

I'm Spent…

..Physically

..Mentally

..Emotionally

Spent.

I took my cat Piper to the vet fully expecting to be having him put down.  The majority of his symptoms pointed to bladder issues again, and I just don’t want to put him through all the tests and even another surgery again.  Well, after a physical inspection, the vet felt nothing. He said his bladder felt fine, intestines felt fine and his mouth looked fine.  I asked if he could get an xray to see if there’s any blockage so I left him at the vet’s and headed home.

A couple hours later, I got a call. The vet performed an xray and everything looked normal. His bladder was in tact and competely clear.  He did a blood test as well to check his kidneys and other organs and that came back normal as well.

Piper spent the day at the vet and one $260 bill later, we still don’t know what’s wrong with him. I brought him home after work and he was still vomitting and not eating.  He spent the entire night on my bed with me and as soon as we got up this morning he vomitted yet again.

I don’t know what else to do???

I’m going to literally make some fish tonight and if he doesn’t want to eat that, I’m at a loss. 😦

One thought on “I'm Spent…

Leave a Reply

