Uncategorized

A Sick Pet = A Sad Day

I feel so so helpless when one of my pets is not feeling well. 

I’m feeling especially sad because the pet who is sick is my beloved Piper.  My cat of 7 years who I literally found in a piece of pipe when he was only 4 weeks old.

Piper is the one with the white face.

If you’ve been a reader of my blog for over a year, you might recall that Piper was extremely ill in October 2009.

If you have no clue what I’m talking about, in Oct. 2009, my little guy became seriously ill and required emergency surgery to remove crystals that filled about 90% of his bladder. It was a really hard time for both of us, but after many vet visits, and a lot of $ gone, I had my guy back.  You can read more about that time here and here.

I never thought that I might be back in that sad place again, but Piper has been sick the past few days and is refusing to eat his wet food which he usually loves!!!  I’ve separated the 2 cats for the day so that I can monitor him.  If he has not eaten or peed by the time I get home tonight, I think I’m going to have to call the vet again. *sigh*  Really hoping I don’t have to call the vet because I just can’t afford it!  Also really hoping it’s not crystals again because I just can’t put this little guy through surgery again. 😦

2 thoughts on “A Sick Pet = A Sad Day

Leave a Reply

