Uncategorized

An Early Birthday Gift To Me + A Transformation

So my birthday is coming up..Wednesday to be exact. And when you live in Ontario, if you own a car, there is just one thing that – at least for me – that is my automatic birthday gift to myself.

My new license plate sticker.

I know it is a 100% necessity if I want to keep driving my car legally, but does it have to cost so darn much?!  I forked out $75 for this gem Friday night. *sigh*  There goes my idea to buy myself some new brown boots for my birthday.  Why is it that I always forget this has to be purchased every October?

On another note, C and I are having our engagement pictures taken Sunday morning. (so really, this morning!) I wanted to look a little extra-better so I decided to do a little sprucing up to my hair. At most this would only cost me about $7, so I figured why not? 🙂

I’m note sure if I’ve ever posted on here but, I don’t go to a stylist or salon to get my hair done. If I want it cut, or coloured, I do it 100% by myself.  I’m always pretty happy with the results and it doesn’t cost me a fortune!

I’m pretty happy with the length of my hair right now – and I’m working on getting a bit longer for my wedding in April, so I did the next best thing!

I’ve never tried this brand before, but I had a $2 off coupon so I figured I’d give it a shot!

My one complaint about at-home hair dying kits …… the gloves!!!

Honestly! Do these manufacturers think that anyone who is going to use their products is a giant?!  It makes the application process really annoying, but at least they protect my hands from becoming freakishly black.  Yes I said black.  I like to go with black when I dye my hair because my eye brows are black and my eyes themselves are a very dark brown.  I think black hair just makes it look more natural.

So are you ready for some cheesy hair dying process shots??? 🙂

Before! My natural colour, which was lightened up from all of the sun over the summer.

Letting it sit.  Insert Jeopardy music here. 😉

Just over 10 minutes later after being rinsed. Notice any difference?

And the finished product all dry. Notice any difference?

I find it’s really hard to pick out any huge difference on these shots, but if I had to pick one word to describe the change it colour it would be – richer.  I just love how my hair looks all 1 even tone now and the darker colour just blends in better.  I’m really excited to see how it looks against the sun and the colours in our engagement pictures today.   I can only hope our photographer is able to get us copies asap so I can show you all! 🙂

Now I am off to the farm for my Sunday morning job + a lovely trail ride out in the corn fields – the farmers FINALLY cut down the corn so we can venture out there!

Note – C and I went to the Bowmnaville apple fest yesterday!  Stay-tuned for a post about that later on in the day. 🙂

Enjoy your Sunday!

One thought on “An Early Birthday Gift To Me + A Transformation

Leave a Reply

