Uncategorized

Date Night #2 = a Success!

I didn’t fall asleep this time!!

Running after work makes me feel so energized!

Post-run last night, while I waited for C to get home, I got to making our date night supper. On the menu = Chicken Sliders and Parsnip Fries.

For the sliders, I combined extra lean ground chicken with some oats, 1 egg, garlic powder, a few dashes of Worchestershire and about 1.5 tbsp dijon mustard. I then grilled them on my amazing little grill pan on the stove top. While they cooked, I went to prepping our parsnip fries. Basically I peel them, cute into ‘fry’ shapes, tossed in olive oil and some spices and then baked.

I just loved the look of this meal! The taste wasn’t too shabby either. πŸ˜‰

We even ate at the table! πŸ˜‰

It’s so nice actually taking the time out of our busy week to sit, eat a meal together and just talk rather than watch tv. This is definitely a tradition that will last from now on.

Post supper, we chatted some more, played a few games and watched an episode of Friday Night Lights.

A perfect night in my mind. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

