Uncategorized

Cookies For Breakfast

I’m not going to lie, I woke up this morning craving some pumpkin cookies.

It’s been so dreary and rainy this week that I thought – cookies for breakfast? why not! I needed a little cheer-me-up/pick-me-up, so I heated two up and broke it apart and sprinkled all over my oatmeal. : )

In the mix:

  • 1/2 C oats
  • 1 big tsp unsweetened/unsalted peanut butter
  • 1/2 banana
  • 2 pumpkin raisin cookies
  • a few big splashes of skim milk

All mixed up now..

MMMM this breakfast was like heaven!  Warmed me right up from the inside-out and helped but at least a little smile on my face on this dreary day.

Come on sunshine!!!

Leave a Reply

