Uncategorized

Another Week, Another PR!

First comes first – is it odd that I just drove into work blasting, and I mean BLASTING, the Moulin Rouge soundtrack in my car?

I usually listen to the radio on my way into work to catch up on my latest Hollywood gossip and what not, however last night was the season finale of Big Brother.  I am a HUGE Big Brother fan but did not watch the finale last night because it was on too late.  I need to try and avoid finding out who won until I watch tonight.  This might be a challenge!

Anyway, I had the Moulin Rouge soundtrack in my car already – I LOVE IT! So that was my music of choice on the way into work this morning.

I’m such a nerd. 😉

So onto more important things…

I hit yet another personal record for 5K last night!!!!!!!!!!

I love that I have found a route that is pretty much 5K on the dot.  It’s a pretty straight forward route but also consists of a good amount of inclines to make me really push myself.  As for last night’s run, I owe my success to another runner actually.  About the 2.25k mark, another girl and her dog came out onto the sidewalk about 2 blocks or so ahead of me.  From the instant the set out on their run, I felt that extra spirt of motivation that I needed.  It was in the point of my run where I’m no longer running up into the wind and am nice and sheltered by houses.  I immediately felt myself just naturally pick up my speed. 1K later, I passed her with ease and I’m not going to lie, it felt amazing!

If it wasn’t for that girl and her dog, I am almost certain I wouldn’t have beat last week’s time.

So without further ado, my new 5K PR! 🙂

Over 50 seconds faster than last week!  And although it’s only seconds faster, every second counts to me, so I’m extremely happy with myself.  I have no doubt in my mind that with C by my side and the motivation from other runners that I’ll even slash more off that time in my race on Sunday.  I’ve decided to just do a small 3.5K  run Friday and then will be all ready to bring it Sunday morning! 🙂

Supper:

I guess you could say my supper last night was also some motivation to get my run done. 😉

We had turkey enchiladas on the meal plan using my recipe found here.

Although I decided to do a little something different this time to heighten the flavour a bit.

Enter mine and C’s favourite salsa!

To those of you Canadians out there – if you have not tried this salsa yet, you must go get some right away!!

Check out the ingredients in this stuff.

I decided to add a little spoon of this inside each enchilada along with the cottage cheese like so:

I then baked for 25 min at 425 and out came a big piece of heaven! 😉

And now just to prove that all bloggers aren’t perfect, I have decided that I will show my little imperfections. 😉

I had a little uh-oh moment when taking my enchilada out of my casserole, but you know what? It still tasted just as incredible even though it didn’t look so pretty!

I can’t say enough how much I love this recipe – C too.  We literally devoured these in mere minutes.  Thankfully I made enough filling for another supper-worth of enchiladas.  The filling is now in the freezer probably until next week when we get the craving again. 😉

The rest of our night was spent watching some good ol’ Friday Night Lights.  I can’t say enough good things about this show. C got me hooked on it a few months ago and we’re now working out way through season 3. I don’t ever want it to end!  Anyone else a fan?

Hope everyone had a great Wednesday. 2 more now until the weekend!!

2 thoughts on “Another Week, Another PR!

Leave a Reply

