Uncategorized

A Picture is Definitely Worth a Thousand Words

Well! My run yesterday morning = AWESOME! ….. except for the fact that I was literally running INTO the wind almost the entire time!  Mother Nature just can’t make it completely perfect can she? 😉  I managed to do 5.14K in 32:16.  Not too shabby after a week off!  Only have 2 weeks to go now to shave that time down into the 20s.

I came back from my run and completely devoured a green monster which consisted of spinach, banana, blueberries, strawberries, cranberry juice and apple juice.  OMG it was exactly what my body needed.  I’m seriously considering making one ahead of time and packing it to drink after my race in 2 weeks!  I then had 2 poached eggs and headed out the door again.  Off to the farm I went to ride Chelsea.  She was of course lazy, so she gave me yet another great workout. What a morning!!!

Then came the afternoon.

Oh the afternoon!

Let’s just say, C and I went on a little adventure with my parents!  It was a weird cold and rainy day, so we went on a drive.

About 25 minutes later, we found ourselves driving into the lovely town that is Cobourg, Ontario.

Cobourg is a beautiful city btw.

While there, we went to check out the ReStore.

The ReStore is basically a Value Village/Goodwill type store, but for home building supplies.  We decided to check it out in hopes of finding something very affordable to use to make some built in shelves in the basement.  Unfortunately that was an epic fail.

Then we found ourselves here:

What a TREASURE of  place!!!!

This is basically a place FILLED with vintage building supplies from old houses and farms in the area a well as Europe even!  And when I say old, I mean OLD!!!!!

Words simply can’t describe this place, so I snapped a ton of pictures as we explored.

Here are some of my favourites.

I think you get the picture now right? 😉

This place was unbelivable for history lovers like C and I.  We were probably only there for about a half hour but I could have literally spent hours in there!

If you are into antiques and history in general, and live in the GTA, I highly recommend checking out this place.

After visit to Legacy, we ventured home via the scenic route.  MANY more pictures were taken, but I’ll save those for tomorrow. Something to look forward to. 😉

3 thoughts on “A Picture is Definitely Worth a Thousand Words

  1. Very cool where is this place Legacy? Is it out by Cobourg.

    ps. Though I froze yesterday while visiting out in PTBO, I am loving this weather, hubby and I are going for a run today, not sure when or what time, but that doesn’t matter because it’s not going to be scorching hot out later today.

    • This Legacy place is in Cobourg. We got off the 401 on the 2nd exit (the one after the hospital) and it’s on the left almost right away. 🙂

      Isn’t the weather awesome?! We were going to go for a run in Ajax this am but were too tired from laying flooring yesterday. I might venture out later on today though for a quick one though.

Leave a Reply

