Uncategorized

My New Gadget!

I just have to say, tonight’s run was hands down one of the best runs I’ve had in a LONG time! Woot! ๐Ÿ™‚

Although I only ran 3.87km (2.4m), it just felt really good! It was only 24 degrees out and NO humidity – I could actually breathe! I also used my new gadget tonight, so you know… that could have played a hand in my great run too!

And what is this new gadget you might ask?

My new iPod Shuffle!!!! Isn’t she cute? ๐Ÿ˜‰

I already had/have a Nano, but I was really starting to get annoyed with the arm band and the headphone cord flapping around all over the place.ย  It was very distracting and I think hindered my performance a bit.ย  This new shuffle clips right on my top making it easy to tuck in the headphone cord. It felt so liberating running with nothing on my arm and not have to worry about not catching my hands in the cord.

After my run and nice ice-cold shower, I was STARVING!!!

On the meal plan today – BBQ chicken breasts, potatoes and broccoli.

Before heading out on my run I made a quick marinade of balsamic vinegar, garlic, oregano, lemon juice, and olive oil. I marinated the chicken in the mixture while I ran.ย  I sliced the red potatoes (my fav) and tossed in a tiny bit of olive oil, garlic powder and a dash of salt and BBQ’d them as well.ย  As for the broccoli – I am absolutely hooked on roasted broccoli, so in the oven it went.ย  Everything took about the same amount of time to cook so that was great!

My plate:

This dinner was incredible. ๐Ÿ™‚ Alongside a big glass of skim milk, this meal was exactly what my body needed after my great workout.

C is unfortunately working late again, so off I go to immerse myself in my Big Brother addiction! Things are supposed to get crazy tonight!

One thought on “My New Gadget!

Leave a Reply

