Uncategorized

Holy Sweat Batman!

Not the most appetizing title, I know. But Seriously!! Please tell me I’m not the only one who seems to sweat like a mo-fo when I run?!

When I was on my way home today, I watched the temperature drop to 25 deg.  Although the humidity was most definitely still there and probably felt over 30 deg, I decided I NEEDED to run.  I miss my 3X a week runs..the 3X a week runs that came so easily before this hot humid summer weather. I got home around 7pm, quickly changed and headed out the door.

The run went well, but I still find that I have a hard time with my breathing when it’s so humid out there.  I ran about 3.5km then came home. Now as for the sweating thing. I can’t stand how much I sweat! It’s embarrassing, but I have to vent. When I got home and looked at myself in the mirror, it looked as though I just got out of a shower or something!! *sigh..*

Honestly, this picture doesn’t even do it justice!! …wow did I actually just write that?!

After the run in the hot weather, and well as per our meal plan, dinner tonight was to be one of my fav quick meals for a hot day.  Tuna bean salad!

My tuna bean salad is one of C’s favourites! I always seem to make it a little different and today’s version was packed full of protein (something that was much needed in my body after the run).  The salad included black beans, chick peas, a can of tuna, whole wheat cous cous, cucumber, tomato, sweet onion, red onion, juice of 1 lemon, a splash of red wine vinegar and some olive oil. I made a MASSIVE bowl full, which will be enough for supper and a few lunches for C.

My plate:

Sooooo darn good!!! A complete protein-packed, guilt-free meal. Yum!!

Now check this out – honestly how weird is this cat of mine? (this is Piper btw) He was just laying on my lap like this – as in this is the view I had looking down on my lap – his head was laying over the couch!

He was pretty insulted that I took his picture and jumped off to promptly play the ignore game.

Hahaha what a guy!

On that note, I am exhausted – time for bed!

One thought on “Holy Sweat Batman!

Leave a Reply

