Uncategorized

Cookie Fun!

Shortly after sending some valentine cookies along with one of my coaster sales from Etsy, I received a message from my customer saying how much she loved both the coasters AND the cookies. She then expressed to me that she really wanted me to make her a whole batch of cookies, and that she’d pay me!  I’m not going to lie, I was pretty shocked and excited that someone actually wanted to commission me to make something.

After discussing some details and learning that my mission was to produce some fun ‘generic’ cookies, I got my thinking cap on and started baking away.

*note: if you’ve ever made royal icing before, you will know how much of a pain it is to make.  The last/first time I tried, I used my hand-me-down hand mixer and actually almost killed that poor appliance!  Since I didn’t want to be left with no mixer at all, my mom managed to dig up this beauty from her basement.  I think she said she had gotten it from her grandfather’s house?

My Old-Fashioned Mixer

I couldn’t believe how well this mixer stood up to the initial thickness of my royal icing. It did a wonderful job and allowed me to not kill my arm in the process!

So, on to the cookies!  Click HERE to go over to Not So Humble Pie and see my inspiration for these fun cookies.  I obviously am not even close to as talented as her, but am still happy with the results. Hopefully my customer is happy with the results as well! 🙂

Xbox Cookies!

The Completed Batch

The next mission will be to get these babies packed well enough so they arrive in one piece!

2 thoughts on “Cookie Fun!

Leave a Reply

